Ryan Harrow returns to practice

UK Guard
Ryan Harrow
Photo courtesy
UK Athletics

 

This afternoon UK guard Ryan Harrow returns to practice after missing the last four games.

In a statement released by UK Athletics he says:

“I would like to thank my teammates, the UK coaching staff and administration along with the Big Blue Nation for their support over the last couple of weeks while I was out. I’m feeling much better and it felt really good to get back on the practice court with the guys today. Unfortunately, when I started feeling better, I had an issue to tend to with my family over the holiday break. Everything is good with that now and I’m excited about playing with my brothers again.”

He’s not the only one excited about returning to practice. UK head coach John Calipari tweeted, “Going twice today. Loved our 1st practice, guys went hard. Ryan went the whole way & looked good. Best part was seeing the smile on his face.”

UK Men’s basketball will play Notre Dame in South Bend, Indiana at 7 p.m. on Thursday.

 

Leave a Reply

