Katherin Heigl- Rude Rumors

Celebrities’ movements and actions are always in the spotlight for people to look at. It may be how they wave their hand or the look that they are giving that someone may speculate. On other occasions, it depends on their attitudes are portrayed to other people they work with.

Katherine Heigl,  is famously known for her role as Izzie Stevens on Grey’s Anatomy. A fan asked a question about these “rude” rumors in a Facebook Q&A for her new show State of Affairs.  The Q&A happened this past Sunday with the rest of her Affairs cast. Reportedly, her old producer and Grey’s creator Shonda Rhimes has recently called Heigl “rude”.  She said that she doesn’t think that she is rude, but that won’t stop her from stating her beliefs.

“Yeah I’ve heard those too….honestly I don’t think I am…nothing makes me more uncomfortable than confrontation or hurting someones feelings and I would never, ever, actively do so on purpose. Of course just like any human being I’ve made mistakes and unwittingly or carelessly spoken or acted but I always try to make any wrong right.That doesn’t mean I won’t stand up for myself by drawing boundaries and asking to be treated kindly and respectfully but I don’t do that with any rude or unkind intentions just with the same strength and honestly I think every one of us is entitled to.”

The Q&A also focused around other questions for the upcoming show. Heigl is playing a CIA briefer under the President of the United States.

State of Affairs premieres on NBC November 17th.

photo credit to Google
photo credit to Google
Leave a Reply

